My fountain pen ;_;

OH DEAR.

My fountain pen broke. ;_;

I’m rather sad that my comfortable-mass-writing privileges have been revoked by the damn pen breaking. Well, technically the pen still can be used to write, but it’s beyond uncomfortable. Even worse than having arthritis while using a ballpoint pen. The pen was only 5 bucks, but I didn’t expect it to break within 3 months.

Alright, enough of my grieving over my broken pen. Why don’t I talk about my papers today and grief even more. Failing in every aspect of learning the language of Chinese, I’m proud to announce that I can foresee my results already! My letter-writing still has hope – but my composition is simply too sad to talk about. What I wrote isn’t even related to the damn question. Moving on to paper 2, picked random answers as usual for the closed passage and the multiple choice questions for comprehension. Here comes the fun part – the open ended comprehension. There were two passages, and they weigh 40 marks over the 70 for the entire paper (2). I barely understood the first passage – and I’d completely fallen down the stairs with the second. Betting pool for how badly I’ll fail is now open.

After school, I went to eat with Darren Chan (or as I like to call him, Jack. Jack of all trades, master of none). KFC, Kentucky Fried Cruelty, yum yum. It makes my food much tastier knowing that animals suffered for it to reach my stomach, but I couldn’t care less (about the suffering by the animals). We then took a walk around Compass Point, browsed Popular for a bit, looking through almanacs (yeah we’re geeks – deal with it) and ‘for dummies’ guide books.

We then went to the library after realizing that getting books at Popular was nothing but a doomed dream. I wanted to borrow three books, Ripley’s Encyclopedia, Firefly’s World Of Facts and 50 Voices of Disbelief – Why we are atheists. I hadn’t visited the library for about 4 or 5 years, much less borrowed anything. My ez-link card couldn’t be used to borrow stuff because I needed to do some ‘verification’ rubbish after being inactive for so long and I could only do it at another library branch. I ended up using Jack’s ez-link card to borrow my books. Screw you NLB. Met with Dione, Yiting (Happy birthday!), Charmaine and Alison at the library. Silly girls, I’ll never understand why you giggle at everything. They laughed at me for constantly using my dictionary during Chinese paper 1 (wat).

Played more Bad Company 2 today, felt awesome after getting 7 headshots in a row (all marksman). Haven’t been motivated enough to play Team Fortress 2 anymore, but I suppose one day I’ll start craving it. Sold Jack my un-used GPU, a near-mint condition Sapphire ATI Radeon HD4650 1GB GDDR2 for 70 bucks, got it at 120. I’ve got my geography and math papers tomorrow, so I gotta go some quick skim-, oh, I mean, ‘revision’. Yes, you heard me right, ‘revision’. Fairly confident I can pass math this time. My algebra’s improved significantly after a crash course by my sister and the Internet.

Plans for the week:
Tuesday – Pass math, ace geography
Wednesday – Fail math, fail history
Thursday – Ace science, ace design and tech.
Friday – Do some marketing video thing so that the principal can get a pay-rise. Curse you teachers who nominated me for that crap. I am not happy. I wanted to sleep in on a weekday.

Going back to my broken fountain pen; I plan to go to the city area on Friday with Jack to get a new and hopefully longer-lasting pen. Aiming for a Waterman Phileas or a Lamy Safari, but hopefully the former. Till then, back to ball points for the exams. It breaks mid-way through the exams of all times. What a joke.

I’ll leave this here if anyone needs it. Fountain pens in Singapore. Good stuff.

    • Jack
    • May 11th, 2010

    good post

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment